## Wabamun Watershed Management Council Special Meeting June 29, 2022 (Zoom) Minutes

In Attendance: Sue Styles (Chair), Neil Fleming, Randy Heil, Kelly Aldridge,

Arin MacFarlane Dyer, Dave Ball, Denny Thomas, Doug

Thomas, Julia Sargeaunt, Don Meredith, Bob Patterson, Megan

Thompson, and Stan Franklin.

1. Call to Order Sue Styles 4:04pm.

2. Introduction of WWMC Board Members.

- 3.. Declaration of Quorum Dave Ball (13 members in attendance).
- 4. Presentation of proposed 2022 WWMC Bylaws.

Stan Franklin provided a background summary of the reasons for the review of the existing Bylaws, the decision of the Board to update and revise the Bylaws and a summary of the major changes that are contained in the proposed Bylaws.

Motions by Stan Franklin with respect to amendments to the proposed 2022 Bylaws:

That Article 2 – Membership, Section 2(c) be amended by replacing the word "Corporation" in the first line with the words "Company or Organization".

That Article 5 – Meetings, Section 3 be amended by the deleting the number "14" and replacing it with the number "21".

Seconded by Dave Ball and approved unanimously by the Members.

Motion by Stan Franklin for a Special Resolution:

That the current Bylaws of the Society be repealed and replaced with the proposed 2022 WWMC Bylaws.

Seconded by Dave Ball and approved unanimously by the Members.

5. Adjournment of the Special Meeting at 4:30pm.